You are currently viewing Women’s World Cup 2023 : The full schedule, Live Telecast and much more.

Women’s World Cup 2023 : The full schedule, Live Telecast and much more.

This year’s FIFA Women’s World Cup kicks off on 20 July 2023 with co-hosts New Zealand taking on Norway. Know schedule and fixtures of all matches.

Where to watch FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 live telecast in India

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 matches will be telecast live on the DD Sports TV channel in India.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 is set to be the biggest women’s football tournament yet.

Held in the Oceanic regions of Australia and New Zealand, the competition is scheduled to run from July 20 through to the final exactly a month later on August 20.

Currently world champions USA find themselves in Group E along with the Netherlands, Portugal and Vietnam, whilst European champions England are in Group D alongside China, Denmark and Haiti.

The intercontinental qualification play-offs finished on 23 February 2023, and therefore all spaces in the final competition have now been finalised – with Haiti, Portugal and Panama securing the last three spots.

With all teams now confirmed, here are the finalised groups and schedule for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023.

Can European Champions England achieve success on the world stage this year? (2022 Getty Images)

Where is it?

For the first time ever, the Women’s World Cup will be hosted across two countries: Australia and New Zealand. It is also the first to be held in the Southern Hemisphere.

Games will be held in six stadiums across Australia – in Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth, Melbourne and Sydney – and four in New Zealand – in Dunedin, Auckland, Hamilton and Wellington.

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 groups

Group ANew Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland
Group BAustralia, Canada, Nigeria, Republic of Ireland
Group CCosta Rica, Japan, Spain, Zambia
Group DChina, Denmark, England, Haiti
Group ENetherlands, Portugal, United States, Vietnam
Group FBrazil, France, Jamaica, Panama
Group GArgentina, Italy, South Africa, Sweden
Group HColombia, Germany, South Korea, Morocco

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 schedule: Group stages

Including live match start times

DateMatchTime (UTC)GroupLocation
Jul 20, 2023New Zealand v Norway08:00Group AEden Park
Jul 20, 2023Australia v Republic of Ireland11:00Group BStadium Australia
Jul 20, 2023Nigeria v Canada03:30Group BMelbourne Rectangular Stadium
Jul 21, 2023,Philippines v Switzerland06:00Group ADunedin Stadium
Jul 21, 2023Spain v Costa Rica08:30Group CWellington Regional Stadium
Jul 22, 2023United States v Vietnam02:00Group EEden Park
Jul 22, 2023Zambia v Japan08:00Group CWaikato Stadium
Jul 22, 2023England v Haiti10:30Group DBrisbane Stadium
Jul 22, 2023Denmark v China13:00Group DPerth Rectangular Stadium
Jul 23, 2023Sweden v South Africa06:00Group GWellington Regional Stadium
Jul 23, 2023Netherlands v Portugal08:30Group EDunedin Stadium
Jul 23, 2023France v Jamaica13:00Group FSydney Football Stadium
Jul 24, 2023Italy v Argentina07:00Group GEden Park
Jul 24, 2023Germany v Morocco09:30Group HMelbourne Rectangular Stadium
Jul 24, 2023Brazil v Panama12:30Group FHindmarsh Stadium
Jul 25, 2023Colombia v South Korea03:00Group HSydney Football Stadium
DateMatchTime (UTC)GroupLocation
25 Jul, 2023New Zealand v Philippines06:30Group AWellington Regional Stadium
25 Jul, 2023Switzerland v Norway09:00Group AWaikato Stadium
26 Jul, 2023Spain v Zambia08:30Group CEden Park
26Jul, 2023Japan v Costa Rica06:00Group CDunedin Stadium
26 Jul, 2023,Canada v Republic of Ireland13:00Group BPerth Rectangular Stadium
27 Jul, 2023USA v Netherlands02:00Group EWellington Regional Stadium
27 Jul, 2023Portugal v Vietnam08:30Group EWaikato Stadium
27 Jul, 2023Australia v Nigeria11:00Group BBrisbane Stadium
28 Jul, 2023England v Denmark09:30Group DSydney Football Stadium
28 Jul, 2023Argentina v South Africa01:00Group GDunedin Stadium
28 Jul, 2023China v Haiti12:30Group DHindmarsh Stadium
29 Jul, 2023Sweden v Italy08:30Group GWellington Regional Stadium
29 Jul, 2023France v Brazil11:00Group FBrisbane Stadium
29 Jul, 2023Panama v Jamaica13:30Group FPerth Rectangular Stadium
30 Jul, 2023Germany v Colombia10:30Group HEden Park
30 Jul, 2023South Korea v Morocco11:00Group HHindmarsh Stadium
DateMatchTime (CET)GroupLocation
30 July, 2023Norway v Philippines08:00Group AEden Park
30 July, 2023Switzerland v New Zealand08:00Group ADunedid Stadium
31 July, 2023Canada v Australia11:00Group BMelbourne Rectangular Stadium
31 July, 2023Japan v Spain08:00Group CWellington Regional Stadium
31 July, 2023Costa Rica v Zambia08:00Group CWaikato Stadium
31 July, 2023Republic of Ireland v Nigeria11:00Group BBrisbane Stadium
1 Aug, 2023Portugal v USA08:00Groun EEden Park
1 Aug, 2023Vietnam v Netherlands08:00Group EDunedid Stadium
1 Aug, 2023Haiti v Denmark12:00Group DPerth Rectangular Stadium
1 Aug, 2023China v England11:30Group DHindmarsh Stadium
2 Aug, 2023Panama v France11:00Group FSydney Football Stadium
2 Aug, 2023Jamaica v Brazil11:00Group FMelbourne Rectangular Stadium
2 Aug, 2023South Africa v Italy08:00Group GWellington Regional Stadium
2 Aug, 2023Argentina v Sweden08:00Group GWaikato Stadium
3 Aug, 2023South Korea v Germany11:00Group HBrisbane Stadium
3 Aug, 2023Morocco v Colombia07:00Group HPerth Rectangular Stadium

FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 schedule: Knockout stages

Including live match start times

DateMatchTime (UTC)FixtureLocation
5 Aug, 2023Group A Winner v Group C Runner-up06:00RO16 1Eden Park
5 Aug, 2023Group C Winner v Group A Runner-up09:00RO16 2Wellington Regional Stadium
6 Aug, 2023Group E Winner v Group G Runner-up03:00RO16 3Sydney Football Stadium
6 Aug, 2023Group G Winner v Group E Runner-up10:00RO16 4Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
7 Aug, 2023Group D Winner v Group B Runner-up08:30RO16 6Brisbane Stadium
7 Aug, 2023Group B Winner v Group D Runner-up11:30RO16 5Stadium Australia, Sydney
8 Aug, 2023Group H Winner v Group F Runner-up09:00RO16 8Melbourne Rectangular Stadium
8 Aug, 2023Group F Winner v Group H Runner-up12:00RO16 7Hindmarsh Stadium
DateMatchTime (UTC)FixtureLocation
11 Aug, 2023RO16 2 v RO16 408:30QF BWellington Regional Stadium
11 Aug, 2023RO16 1 v RO16 302:00QF AEden Park
12 Aug, 2023RO16 5 v RO16 708:00QF CBrisbane Stadium
12 Aug, 2023RO16 6 v RO16 812:30QF DStadium Australia
DateMatchTime (UTC)FixtureLocation
15 Aug, 2023QF A v QF B09:00Semi-final 1Eden Park
16 Aug, 2023QF C v QF D11:00Semi-final 2Stadium Australia

The winners of each semi-final fixture will face off in the FIFA Women’s World Cup final on Sunday 20 August at Stadium Australia, Sydney with a kick-off time of 11:00 (UTC).

The runners-up of each semi-final fixture will play each other the day before on Saturday 19 August at 09:00 (UTC) in Brisbane Stadium to battle it out for third place.

DateMatchTime (UTC)FixtureLocation
19 Aug, 2023Losers: SF A vs SF B11:00Third place play-offLang Park, Brisbane
20 Aug, 2023Winners: SF A vs SF B09:00FinalStadium Australia, Sydney

Where to watch FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 live?

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup will be broadcast live on BBC and ITV in the UK, as well as on streaming services ITVX and iPlayer. Each service will broadcast alternating fixtures.

In the USA, Fox will be airing all games on its main channel as well as Fox Sports. Spanish-language coverage can be found on Telemundo.

In the co-host nation of Australia, matches will be broadcast on Seven Network and Optus Sport.