You are currently viewing Indian Super League 2021-22: A list of all the athletes from Northeast India

Indian Super League 2021-22: A list of all the athletes from Northeast India

Players from Northeast in Indian Super League

Similar to last year, this year too, the majority of athletes from the northeast are from the state of Manipur.

As 11 teams go head-to-head in the 8th season of the country’s most anticipated football tournament, the Indian Super League (ISL), here is a look at all the athletes in the league who come from the Northeastern states of India.

Similar to last year, this year too, the majority of athletes from the northeast are from the state of Manipur.

Here is a list including all northeastern athletes, their ages, states of origin and the clubs they will play for in the Indian Super League 2021-22 football tournament.

ATK Mohun BaganRicky Shabong18Meghalaya
ATK Mohun BaganBidyananda Ningthoujam23Manipur
ATK Mohun BaganEngson Ningombam18Manipur
Bengaluru FCNamgyal Bhutia22Sikkim
Bengaluru FCRoshan Naorem22Manipur
Bengaluru FCWungngayam Muirang22Manipur
Bengaluru FCDamaitphang Lyngdoh18Meghalaya
Bengaluru FCSuresh Wangjam21Manipur
Bengaluru FCBidyashagar Khangembam23Manipur
Bengaluru FCEdmund Lalrindika22Mizoram
Bengaluru FCUdanta Singh25Manipur
Chennaiyin FCJerry Lalrinzuala23Mizoram
Chennaiyin FCReagan Singh30 Manipur
Chennaiyin FCSalam Singh25 Manipur
Chennaiyin FCNinthoinganba Meetei20 Manipur
Chennaiyin FCLallianzuala Chhangte24Mizoram
FC GoaDheeraj Moirangthem21Manipur
FC GoaAiban Dohling25Meghalaya
FC GoaLalhmangaihsanga21Mizoram
FC GoaMakan Chothe21Manipur
FC GoaNongdamba Naorem21Manipur
FC GoaRadeem Tlang26Meghalaya
Hyderabad FCLalbiakhlua Jongte19Mizoram
Hyderabad FCAshish Rai22Sikkim
Hyderabad FCChinglensana Sing24Manipur
Hyderabad FCNim Dorjee26Sikkim
Hyderabad FCPritam Singh28Manipur
Hyderabad FCHalicharan Narzary27Assam
Hyderabad FCMark Zothanpuia19Mizoram
Hyderabad FCYasir Mohammad23Manipur
Jamshedpur FCLaldinliana Renthlei23Mizoram
Jamshedpur FCPC Laldinpuia24Mizoram
Jamshedpur FCRicky Lallawmawma30Mizoram
Jamshedpur FCBoris Singh21Manipur
Jamshedpur FCKomal Thatal21Sikkim
Jamshedpur FCSeiminlen Doungel27Manipur
Kerala Blasters FCGivson Singh19Manipur
Kerala Blasters FCSeityasen Singh29Manipur
Kerala Blasters FCJeakson Singh20Manipur
Kerala Blasters FCLalthathanga Khawlhring23Mizoram
Kerala Blasters FCRuivah Hormipam20Manipur
Kerala Blasters FCDenechandra Meitei27Manipur
Mumbai City FCChanso Horam20Manipur
Mumbai City FCLalengmawia Ralte21Mizoram
Mumbai City FCTondomba Singh22Manipur
Mumbai City FCBipin Singh26Manipur
Mumbai City FCPranjal Bhumij22Assam
Mumbai City FCValpuia Himngthanmawia21Mizoram
Mumbai City FCHuidrom Singh22Manipur
Mumbai City FCMohamad Rakip21Manipur
Mumbai City FCMohammad Nawaz21Manipur
Mumbai City FCPhurba Lachenpa23Sikkim
NorthEast United FCEmanuel Lalchhanchhuaha19Mizoram
NorthEast United FCImran Khan27Manipur
NorthEast United FCJoe Zoherliana22Mizoram
NorthEast United FCPragyan Medhi17Assam
NorthEast United FCPragyan Gogoi22Assam
NorthEast United FCLaldanmawia Ralte29Mizoram
NorthEast United FCLalkhawpuimawia29Mizoram
NorthEast United FCRochharzela23Mizoram
NorthEast United FCWilliam Lalnunfela26Mizoram
NorthEast United FCNabin Rabha25Assam
NorthEast United FCTondonba Singh27Manipur
NorthEast United FCNikhil Deka19Assam
Odisha FCIsaac Chhakchhuak25Mizoram
Odisha FCIsak Vanlalruatfela20Mizoram
Odisha FCPaul Ramfangzauva22Mizoram
Odisha FCThoiba Singh18Manipur
Odisha FCVinit Rai24Assam
Odisha FCCVL Remtluanga20Mizoram
Odisha FCDaniel Lalhlimpuia24Mizoram
Odisha FCJerry Mawihmingthanga24Mizoram
Odisha FCGaurav Bora23Assam
Odisha FCLalhrezuala Sailung20Mizoram
Odisha FCLalruatthara26Mizoram
Odisha FCSebastian Thangmuansang23Manipur
SC East BengalNaorem Singh22Manipur
SC East BengalThongkhosiem Haokip28Manipur
SC East BengalSaikhom Singh19Manipur
SC East BengalAmarjit Kiyam20Manipur
SC East BengalBikash Jairu31Sikkim
SC East BengalLalrinliana Hnamte18Mizoram
SC East BengalLoken Meitei24Manipur
SC East BengalSongpu Singsit22Manipur
SC East BengalJackichand Singh29Manipur
SC East BengalWahengbam Luwang25Manipur

Where to watch Indian Super League 2021-22 matches?

Viewers can catch all the action from the ISL 2021-22 Season LIVE on Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD, and Star Sports 3 TV channels, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 HD Hindi TV channels, Star Sports 1 Tamil, Star Sports 1 Telugu, Star Sports 1 Kannada, and Star Sports 1 Bangla regional TV channels. The matches will also be available to stream on Disney+ Hotstar and on Jio TV.