You are currently viewing India vs Bangladesh SAFF U-20 Championship 2022 final – watch live in India

India vs Bangladesh SAFF U-20 Championship 2022 final – watch live in India

  • Post author:
  • Post category:Trials

The SAFF U-20 Championship 2022 final will see India defending their title against Bangladesh at Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneshwar on Friday, August 5. The match will kick off at 7:00 PM IST

The ongoing SAFF U-20 is the fourth edition of the tournament which is organised by the South Asian Football Federation (SAFF). It has been in existence since 2015, with Nepal being the most successful team, having won the competition twice in the past.

The inaugural edition was organised as a U-19 competition while the 2017 and 2019 editions were played as U-18. This is the first time that tournament is following the U-20 format.

As many as five teams participated in the 2022 SAFF U-20 Championship and after four rounds of fixtures, Bangladesh finished at the top with 10 points while India finished second with nine points after three wins and one defeat.

How has India fared in the 2022 SAFF U-20 Championship so far?

India began their 2022 SAFF U-20 Championship journey with a 1-2 defeat at hands of Bangladesh. Learning from their mistakes, they went on to beat Sri Lanka 4-0, Nepal 8-0 before beating Maldives 1-0 in their final league stage fixture.

They are currently the highest scoring team in the competition, with 14 goals and have also conceded the fewest among other teams (2).

SAFF U-20 Championship 2022 final full squads


Goalkeepers: Syed Zahid Hussain Bukhari, Mohit Singh Dhami, Som Kumar.

Defenders: Amandeep, Halen Nongtdu, Bikash Yumnam, Sajad Hussain Parray, Raj Basfore, Brijesh Giri, Tankadhar Bag, Pritam Meetei Sorokhaibam.

Midfielders: Sibajit Singh Leimapokpam, Vibin Mohanan, Vinay Harji, Maheson Singh Tongbram, Sujit Singh, Harsh Sailesh Patre, Taison Singh Loitongbam, Macarton Louis Nickson.

Forwards: Gurkirat Singh, Parthib Sundar Gogoi, Himanshu Jangra, Shubho Paul


Goalkeepers: Md Emon, Md Asif, Shanto Kumar Ray 

Defenders: Tanvir Hossain, Md Imran Khan, Ashikur Rahman, Shahin Ahammad, Md Rajon Hawladar, Azizul Hoque Ananto, Sirajul Islam Rana 

Midfielders: Samuel Raksam, Sojol Tripura, Nazmul Huda Faysal, Akkas Ali, Mojibor Rahman Jony, Md Moinul Islam Moin, Shahidul Islam 

Forwards: Md. Nahian, Md Mursed Ali, Md Rafiqul Islam, Sajed Hasan Jummon, Md Piyash Ahmmed Nova, Miraj Islam

Where to watch the SAFF U-20 Championship 2022 final live in India?

The live streaming of the SAFF U-20 Championship 2022 final between India and Bangladesh can be viewed on Sportzworks’ YouTube channel and on Eleven Sports platform.